"DEACTIVATION – The person will no longer have access to their account. Deactivation frees up the subscription for someone else to use. If you also want to reduce the number of subscriptions you have you will need to change this under the ‘add/remove’ button.
SUSPENDED accounts ARE STILL BILLED. You would only want to suspend someone if you needed to block access to their account for a short period of time.